I'll get around to it eventually…

Been playing Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door recently (as well as Osu!)
Mostly been finishing off side quests and I did the Pit of 100 Trials
To be honest, I had mixed thoughts about doing it: on one hand, it was the last challenge I had left from the game (aside from finding every star piece). On the other hand, I didn’t feel that I was anywhere near prepared for this.

70 floors in, and I wondered what I was worrying about.
Seriously, at Level 31, I had managed to equip myself well enough to tackle most of the floors without difficulty. Sure, a few floors gave me trouble, but that was more to me not being sensible and wasting my flower points.
After that, it got… harder…

For the previous floors, I had been shooting through them, now it felt like a fight for my life. I suppose it was supposed to at this point, but now I was feeling what I had been worrying about. But it was 2 in the morning and I was determined to reach the bottom before I went to bed.
And a note for anyone trying it: Charlieton rips you off BAD. Pack coins and equip the MoneyMoney badge, you’ll need the cash in the later levels

Stupid high prices

You *******

 

I had about  5 Life Shrooms when I started and by the time I reached Bonetail, I had two.
That’s right, I was at the strongest boss in the game, and I only had two revives (as it were), and considering how many attempts it took for me to defeat the Shadow Queen, I was not feeling confident.
But I managed it, spamming Shell Shield whenever Mario was on low health until he could heal.
Through sheer perseverance, I won.
I had beaten the hardest boss, not in the best state to do so, but I managed.
And my reward?
A badge that would be useless to me as I had nothing left worth using it on and 1 Star Point. ONE! I get more from the Rawk Hawk!
I felt incredibly disappointed at that, especially considering the fact that the game REPEATEDLY HYPES UP THIS DUNGEON.
Cruel joke, Nintendo, cruel joke

Why aren't you worth more?!

 

Leave a comment